Holsworthy College Host Year 11 Presentation Evening

13 December 2023 | ,

On the 30th of November, we invited all Y11 students who completed their GCSE exams in the summer, and their families, to return to HCC for their annual presentation evening.

We are proud of all our students who strive to excel, overcome barriers and obstacles, demonstrate outstanding natural abilities, and continue to surprise, entertain, and inspire us daily. These award events are an opportunity to honour those individuals who have gone above and beyond, whether that be the way in which they have conducted themselves and represented their school within the wider community, or in their daily approach to their studies at HCC.

It was with immense pleasure that we welcomed back a former HCC student, Liam Dart, to be our keynote speaker at the event. Liam has formed a successful career in sport and leadership coaching and has achieved recognition at a regional and national level. Whilst his talk alluded to the power of sport and the success he has achieved, the overwhelming message was of the need for hard work, resilience, and a determination to grasp opportunities and know what is needed to reach the next stage of your professional education and life.

Heads of Faculty were able to award an individual in every subject taught at the college. Students and their families should be hugely proud of these achievements. Alongside this sense of personal achievement, there was a collegiate sense of appreciation and celebration of each other’s nominations. This year group experienced a period of great change and uncertainty in their 5 years at HCC. They can all look back with a sense of pride at overcoming these challenges and with renewed self-belief and confidence that they can continue to achieve and overcome any obstacles that lie in store in their future.

The full list of award winners can be found below:

Woodward Progress Prize    

James Flowers

MFL Award    

Samuel Farmer

Mathematics Award 

Vladimir Beligolo

Art Award      

Keira Moran

David Fitzsimmons Co-operative Values Award     

Noah Sleep

David Fitzsimmons Co-operative Values Award     

Amber Dentlinger

Honora Broad Prize (Attendance)   

Natan Swiercz

Rotary Award (Service above self)   

Matilda O’Farrell

Technology Award   

Harley Baskerville

Computing Award    

Vladimir Beligolo


Sian Carey

History Award

Honey Hosie

Geography Award    

Kaitlyn Pridham

RE (Religious Education) Award      

Robert Leveson

Bumby Family Award (DT & Science)          

Samuel Summerfield

Science Award          

Finley Weekes

Holsworthy Lions Award (Service to community)  

Bailea-Rae Tape

PE Award       

Megan Fry

Sue Smith Music Award       

Teagan Newman

Jean Pitt Award (English)     

Noah Sleep